Class Schedule
for the
Notary Seminar & Exam


6 Hour: 9-4:15 or 3 Hour: 1-4:15
State Notary Exam Immediately After

This is where you can look for class dates.
See Directions for class locations. 1-800-873-9865


SORT NOTARY CLASSES BY:

Anaheim (OC)
Directions
Tuesday, May 29
Saturday, June 9
Tuesday, June 26
Saturday, July 14
Tuesday, July 31
Saturday, August 4
Thursday, August 30

Burbank (LA)
Directions
Friday, June 15
Saturday, July 21
Tuesday, August 28
Tuesday, September 25

Cupertino/San Jose
Directions
Wednesday, May 30
Saturday, June 30
Wednesday, August 1
Saturday, August 25
Saturday, October 6
Wednesday, October 31
Saturday, November 17

Los Angeles/Torrance
Directions
Saturday, June 2
Saturday, June 30
Saturday, August 18

Oakland(Coliseum Industrial)
Directions
Saturday, June 2
Wednesday, July 11
Saturday, August 4
Saturday, September 15

Ontario
Directions
Tuesday, June 12
Tuesday, July 17
Thursday, August 16

Pasadena (LA)
Directions
Thursday, June 7
Thursday, July 12

Pasadena Courtyard
Directions
Saturday, August 25
Saturday, October 13

Redlands/San Berdo
Directions
Thursday, May 31
Saturday, June 16
Monday, July 2
Saturday, July 28

Riverside -UCR Area
Directions
Thursday, June 21
Thursday, August 2
Tuesday, September 4
Thursday, October 4

Sacramento
Directions
Wednesday, June 13
Wednesday, August 22

San Diego (SD)
Directions
Tuesday, June 5
Tuesday, July 10
Tuesday, August 14

Temecula
Directions
Thursday, June 14
Thursday, July 19
Tuesday, August 21

Seminar cost is $79.95 & includes  

All seminar materials and forms on the day of the class & all of these extras immediately!

  • You have immediate access to download the entire 6-hr seminar material in a print form or right on your screen so you can begin reading through all of the seminar topics ... today.
  • You have free access for up to 1 year to the entire 3-hr or 6-hr online video notary course anytime you want. Search by topic anytime, especially if you need help rememebering something even after you are a notary.
  • Access right now our online electronic notary flash cards and many other notary games.
  • Access right now  a download  of our compact 30-minute study notes to get up to speed fast.
  • Take advantage of our  unique Pass the Notary Exam guarantee included with the 6-hour live seminar class.
  • Immediate access to take a variety of sample notary exams available online.
  • Live phone support for registration and commission assistance every day, M-F 8:00am-5:00pm. Call and someone will answer your questions live.
  • Si quieren, hablamos español tambien.

How much does everything cost?

Our Notary Seminars are $79.95 whether you are taking a  6-hour class or a 3-hour class if you are recommissioning!
The 3-hour notary seminar & exam is on the same day and location as the 6-hour seminiar but the 3-hour course begins at 1:00pm. The 6-hour course begins at 9:00am. Our price includes the seminar and all of these extras:
  • 3- Online Sample exams.
  • 3-hour or 6-hour online video instruction tutorials.
  • 30 minute study guide and pre-seminar manual download.
  • Online notary educational games.
  • Online electronic flash cards.
  • The seminar Proof of Completion.
  • The CA state notary application with instructions.
  • $50 discount on the loan signing class.
  • $100 discount on our notary supplies.
Other costs to know about...

Exam fee - $40
You will need to bring a check or money order in the amount of $40 made payable to the Secretary of State for your examination.

Passport Photo- $10
You need to submit (1) photo along with your notary application to the Secretary of State when you take the exam. We will take the required photo at the seminar location.

Live Scan -$80 (Optional on the day of the seminar)
We also have live-scan services available at all of our seminar locations. The cost of the live-scan is $80 and is payable on the day of the seminar. If you are taking the 3-hour refresher course at home or your office, you may have your live-scan completed by coming to the location before 12:00 PM.

To become a notary public in California, or renew your commission, select the Notary Seminars & Exam dates. The exam is taken on the day of the seminar and at the same location. You must bring a valid driver's license from any state (not a digital copy or a paper extention) or a valid passport from any country. The only other acceptable identification for the exam is a valid military identification card.

More questions? 800-873-9865 
Notary Workshop Hands-On Class

Take this practical application class anytime after you have taken your notary seminar and notary exam. Practice Notarizing with an instructor before you take your First Assignment!

This is a 3-hour Notary Practice Hands-On Workshop. We encourage making mistakes in this class. Every new notary should take this class before they actually start notarizing, especially employee notaries or notaries starting thier own business as a mobile notary.

Our notary instructor will guide the workshop class and you will act as the notary...we will notarize signatures for:
  • A Californa Deed of Trust using an actual notary stamp.
  • A hand-written Limited Power of Attorney.
  • An Affidavit of Care for the state of New York.
  • Certify a Copy of an Original Power of Attorney.
  • Enter at least four notary procedures in real notary journals.
  • Practice oaths and obtain thunbprints in the journal records.
  • Learn about using a Copy Certification by Document Custodian procedures.
  • Enter identification documentation information in the Journal.
  • Use credible witnesses including oaths and proper journal entry.
  • Change Notary Jurat wording for New York to California wording with a stamp.
  • Learn how to handle requests to notarize a translation.

  • *See available Notary Practice Workshop locations and dates.

    This course IS NOT the state notary seminar.


     
Loan Signing Certification Course

If you are wanting to become a Certified Loan Signing Notary and start your own business, or you just want to start a mobile notary business for everyone, this is the certification class that will prepare you to pass the loan signing certification exam. This class is 9am - 4pm and is designed for anyone wanting to offer thier notary services as a certified loan signing notary public.

This is a full-day loan signing class where your instructor has years of experience in this field. This class is awesome. Consider registering for this class while you are waiting for your notary commission to arrive.


*See available Loan Signing Class locations and dates.

 This course IS NOT state notary seminar.