Class Schedule
for the
Notary Seminar & Exam


6 Hour: 9-4:15 or 3 Hour: 1-4:15
State Notary Exam Immediately After

Once you completed registration for a notary class, you are automatically registered for the notary exam. If you want to start preparing now, go to Student Services to access all of the free pre-seminar study tools including videos, sample exams, study texts and the 30-minute Study Guide.

If you are currently a notary needing to recommission, you may choose to attend the entire 6-hr class or switch to the 3-hour course option during checkout.


Scroll up or down for all classes
from Anaheim to Sacramento to West Covina and everything in between.

SORT NOTARY CLASSES BY LOCATION OR DATE OF CLASS:

Directions
   

Saturday, November 23
Saturday, December 7
Saturday, January 11
Thursday, January 23
Saturday, February 1
Thursday, February 13
Saturday, March 14
Tuesday, March 24
Saturday, April 4

Thursday, December 5
Saturday, January 25
Thursday, March 5

Wednesday, January 29
Saturday, March 7

Thursday, January 16
Thursday, February 6
Saturday, February 29
Thursday, April 16

Tuesday, December 3

Tuesday, January 28
Saturday, March 7

Wednesday, November 20
Saturday, January 18
Wednesday, March 4
Saturday, April 4
Saturday, May 16

Tuesday, January 21
Saturday, February 22
Tuesday, March 31

Saturday, January 18
Tuesday, February 18
Saturday, March 28
Tuesday, April 21
Saturday, May 30

Saturday, December 7
Tuesday, January 7
Saturday, January 25
Saturday, February 15
Tuesday, March 3
Saturday, March 21

Tuesday, January 14
Tuesday, February 4
Thursday, March 26

Wednesday, January 22
Saturday, February 22
Wednesday, March 25
Saturday, May 2

Tuesday, November 19
Thursday, January 30
Thursday, February 20
Saturday, March 21
Thursday, April 23

Saturday, November 23
Saturday, January 11
Saturday, February 15
Saturday, March 21
Saturday, April 25

Thursday, November 21
Class Full
Tuesday, February 11
Tuesday, March 17
Tuesday, April 28

Thursday, January 9
Thursday, February 13
Thursday, March 19

Mark Master
Monday, December 2
State Notary Exam proctors arrive at 4:15pm in all locations.
Notary class schedule
6-hr (9am-4:15pm)
& 3-hr (1pm-4:15pm)
.
Recommissioning?
You can choose a 6-hr class or change it to a 3-hr class on checkout.

How much will everything cost me?

All of our Notary Seminars are $79.95 whether you are taking a 6-hour class or a 3-hour class.

Other costs to know about...

STATE EXAM FEE - $40
You will need to bring a check or money order in the amount of $40 made payable to the Secretary of State for your examination.

Passport Photo- $10
You need to submit (1) photo along with your notary application to the Secretary of State when you take the exam. We will take the required photo at the seminar location if you do not already have one at home.

Live Scan -$80 (Available on the day of the seminar)
We also have live-scan services available at all of our seminar locations in the morning. The cost of the live-scan is $80 and is payable on the day of the seminar. Pay by check or credit card on the day of the seminar.

Notary Supplies and Services discount- $79.95
The value of this package is $183. Your registration for a Notary Class qualifies you for more than a $100 discount on notary supplies and services. Take advantage of this discount right now at check-out and we will have your supplies available for pick-up during the class. This package discount is not available to anyone except those in our 6-hour or 3-hour classes. It is not available anywhere online! Here is what is included:

  • Our top-selling Notary Journal
  • The thumbprint pad for obtaining thumbprints in your journal.
  • Our most popular PSI self-inking Notary Stamp.
  • The Notary Forms CD with 31 forms already formatted for California (this is available as an electronic download as well)
  • Hard copy pad of Acknowledgments and Jurat forms to use in emergency situations when a printer is not available. Includes the HighLY recommended optional information section to minimize misuse later.
  • Your personalized notary Identification badge with your photo and notary commission information. Includes the plastic sleeve and lanyard..
  • Notary Oath Cards which have the recommended wording for all required oaths that notaries are to give during various notarial acts. Just read them when you need them...and you WILL need them.
  • Your listing on The Notary List search engine which is a national database of notaries.
If you qualify to take the 3-hour seminar, (recommissioning notaries only) select any class date, then swith to the 3-hour class at check-out. We STRONGLY SUGGEST that even if you qualify for the 3-hour class, do yourself a huge favor- consider taking a 6-hour class anyway.

When you register for a class, you will receive two automatic emails: one is the receipt for your registration and the other is confirmation including the address, times, and a reminder of what you will need on the day of the class. Don't forget to bring a Check or Money Order to the class for $40 made payable to the Secretay of State. Your check must have a pre-printed name but could be from an employer or from any established checking account. Temporary checks are not accetped by the Secretary of State.

You can reschedule your class once FOR FREE as long as you reschedule more than 7-days prior to the class date. Rescheduling with less than 7-days to the class date will be a $30 rescheduling fee. If you do not reschedule before your class date, and you do not attend the class, your registration fees are forfeited and you will need to pay the full registration fees again to re-register. We only permit one (1) class reschedule whether free or paid. To re-schedule your class, simply log-in to the RED Student/Services Log-In link at the top right corner of any page on our site or call 909-915-1201 and admin will do that for you.

The 3-hour Notary Class (Seminar & Exam) is held on the same day and location as the 6-hour class, but the 3-hour class begins at 1:00pm. In order to qualify to take the 3-hour class, you must be current notary seeking to re-commission. The 6-hour class always begins at 9:00am.

The State Notary Exam is always given on the same day as the class. Exam proctors will arrive at 4:15 at each location. Your registration for either the 6-hour class or the 3-hour class includes automatic registration to take the state notary exam.

You can begin preparing immediately after registration for a class right from your own computer, pad or phone. Our seminar price includes the seminar and all of these extras:

  • Hours of online video instruction. Watch at home or listen to the audio from your phone on-the-go.
  • 3- Online Sample exams.
  • Our unique 30-minute study guide for a quick-check to see your current notary knowledge.
  • A comprehensive pre-seminarstudy manual download if you prefer reading instead of listening to audio.
  • Online Notary educational games if you like to learn while having fun.
  • Online electronic flash cards. This is great way to memorize important information easily and quickly.
  • The seminar Proof of Completion at the seminar.
  • The CA state Notary application with instructions.
  • A $50 discount on the Loan Signing Certification Class.
    Only available during the notary seminar.
  • A $100 discount on our Notary supplies -see details below.

Support Chat 24/7

Click Here for Live Chat Support