This California State-Approved online 6-hour or 3-hour notary study course is FREE for anyone registered for our live notary seminar. But, hey...we get it! Sometimes it is easier just to do things on your own so, slip into your PJs and have fun. When you are ready, you can register to take the exam-only later. Just call..800-873-9865.

 
This ONLINE NOTARY COURSE is CA SECRETARY OF STATE APPROVED and will satisfy the educational requirements for recomissioning or new notaries.

Once you complete this course, you will receive a Proof of Completion that you will need to use in order to be permitted to take the CA STATE NOTARY EXAMINATION. The Secretary of State will NOT allow you to take the exam online. You must attend an approved testing facility in-person on the day of your exam. All of our live classes are approved testing facilities for the exam and the proctors arrive at 4:15pm.

If you purchase this course, you can take the notary exam at any of our examination locations at 4:15pm but you must call us at 909-915-1201 so we can place you on the State Examination Roster for that date and location. There is no additional fee from us, but keep in mind that the Secretary of State requires a check or money order in the amount of $40 on the day of the exam.

You can also change your mind anytime withn 90 days from the purchase of this course and choose instead to attend any of our 6-hour or a 3-hour classes should you decide to not complete this course. There is no extra charge from us to do that, but you must call us to schedule before a class fills up.

If you register for this online course, and call us to be placed onto the examination roster, you may also choose to attend any portion of the class as a review on the day of the examination AT NO CHARGE FROM US! This is a good idea if you want to have the benefit of a few hours of instruction before you take the actual exam.

BEFORE YOU PURCHASE THIS COURSE, YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT this online notary course already comes FREE with your registration for ANY LIVE NOTARY CLASS.

California State Approved for the Notary Public Examination - Includes the 3-hr or the 6-Hr course Proof of Completion Certificate. 
 
This online notary video course is included ABSOLUTELY FREE for anyone registered for an upcoming live notary class & same-day exam. This access is available for up to 1- year so you can start preparing for the notary examination right now at home before the seminar and then come back to it later for review.
Listen in your car or take it at home;
it is up to you...ALL FREE!
 


Register here for a live seminar and begin using this course today, all included FREE.
Not sure if this Home Study Course alone is your best choice? We think it depends on how much you already know . Try a few sample exam questions here first.

  • If a notary completes a notary act on a document when the notary knows the document contains false information, the notary has committed a (misdemeanor or felony)?
  • If a notary is requested to notarize a vital statistic record, the notary should ask the client whether they want to use an Acknowledgment or Jurat (True or False)
  • A notary has 15 business days to send a certified copy of the journal records when requested by the Secretary of State. (This is false...what is the correct answer?)
  • If a document requires that the notary to complete an Acknowledgment, and if the principal has signed and filled in the date of signature before bringing it to the notary, the notary should have them resign at the time of notarization. (Yes or No?)
  • Failure to complete and sign the notarial certificate in the presence of the signer is subject to what fine amount? ($750, $1,000 or $1,500)
  • CA Notaries are always required to use CA Acknowledgment Certificates for an out-of-state documents. (True or False)
  • CA Notaries must always ensure that documents requiring Jurats use proper California Jurat wording, unless being returned to another country.(True or False)


Here are the answers.

The notary exam can be difficult if you do not take enough time to prepare. This is not the exam you took four years ago. Regardless of how long you have been a notary, you may have selected wrong answers here. There are 45 questions on the exam (effective July 1, 2019), many of which are not about things that we do every day. We cover everything in our live seminar in a really fun and intetesting way. The online notary course is free anyway if you are registering to take the seminar with us. Give yourself a big break...don't do this on your own. Let us help. Take the 6-hour class and be relaxed and ready for the exam the first time around.

  • If a notary completes a notary act on a document when the notary knows the document contains false information, the notary has committed a Misdemeanor unless the document is a Deed of Trust or Real Estate Document, then it is a felony.
  • If a notary is requested to notarize a vital statistic record, the notary should ask the client whether they want to use an Ackowledgment or Jurat False. Notaries are not allowed to notarize vital statistic documents at all...ever.
  • A notary has 15 business days to send a certified copy of the journal records when requested by the Secretary of State. The correct answer is 30 calendar days. If a notary receives a request from the public to send journal record copies, they have 15 business days to comply.
  • If a document requires that the notary to complete an Acknowledgment, and if the principal has signed and filled in the date of signature before bringing it to the notary, the notary should have them resign at the time of notarization. No. A document requiring an Acknowledgment should not be resigned or the signature re-dated, rather the signer must "acknowledge" to the notary through communication that they have signed the document. It does not need to be re-signed in the notary's presence.
  • Failure to complete and sign the notarial certificate in the presence of the signer is subject to what fine amount? $750. It is not likely that you know all of the possible fines and penalties for notaries and any of them can be on the exam. We go through fine amounts all day long, beginning in the morning and all the way through to make the most difficult part of the exam a whole lot easier.
  • CA Notaries are always required to use CA Acknowledgment Certificates for an out-of-state documents. False. California notaries are permitted to use an out-of-state acknowledgment as long as the wording does not require a notary in CA to do anyting illegal. False)
  • CA Notaries must always ensure that documents requiring Jurats use proper California Jurat wording, unless being returned to another country. False. CA notaries are NOT allowed to use any other Jurat form than California's Jurat.


Rather take the live class?
    You can do EVERYTHING you need to do in just one day at our location including the completing the Live Scan, taking the Exam and submitting the Notary Application.


    



If your current commission is still valid, you may choose to take the 6-hr class or the 3-hour notary class. If your commission has already expired or will expire before you take the exam, you must take a 6-hour class. All applicants seeking a first-time commission in California must take a 6-hour class.

I want to take the online notary course but may decide later to change it for the seminar at no extra charge. I understand that the SOS charges $40 on the day of the exam which must be in the form of a check or money order.

 

This course is CA State Approved for your Notary Commission